Officially Spring

Finally, a day reaching 70 degrees.  Saturday was beautiful and we took advantage of it to do some yard work.  Pete got out his wood chipper and found plenty of branches in the yard to shred.  I had the task of un-clogging the outlet pipe to our pond.  Pete jokingly said have fun with the snakes… well, I thought that it was too early but I was wrong.  I encountered a  little brown snake.  http://www.uga.edu/srelherp/snakes/stodek.htm  I think he was as surprised to see me as I was to see him.  I also found a tadpole. 

Today was rainy and we concentrated on household chores… no fun.  I’m trying to keep in mind that it wasn’t too long ago that we were in a drought and the rain is much-needed.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

