Cell Phone saga continued…

I received my new SIM card and as I suspected activation of it wasn’t painless.  In the process, Net-10 lost my number and reassigned me a new number.  I’ve had that number forever and now poof, it’s gone and they are very sorry for the inconvenience.

So, now I have to remember everyone that I might ever have given that number to and have them reprogram their phones and address books, because Net-10 is incompetent!

Deep breath… Jimmy Buffett wrote the words, “breath in, breath out, move on”.  Thanks for listening to my rant.  I feel better now.

2 comments so far

  1. Kathy Carell on

    Hey Mary,

    That sucks about your phone#. No way you can get it back??
    The new sim card didn’t have the # on it? Did you have the same phone company before or did you switch and that’s why you can’t get the number.

    I can’t imagine losing all the information in my phone and it’s only a phone. Not a Blackberry, iphone or any other kind of smart phone.

    Times like these call for a rant. It’s pretty much required in order to maintain your sanity. Get it all out and then, like Jimmy says… “breathe in ….”

    October is coming soon!!

    • Peter & Mary on

      They only lost my number… I’m in the IT field so anything I can back up is backed up many times over.


Leave a Reply

